Friday, January 23, 2009


[Sanskrit for Sacred Lotus]
The lotus in both Egypt and India symbolizes the union of the four elements; earth, air, fire, and water. The roots are in the earth, it grows in and by means of water, its leaves are nourished by air, and it blooms through the power of the sun's fire.
The name for our SASBE2009 competition entry?

5 km2
50,000 inhabitants
Unfinished street pattern

Concept for energy & material systems